Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly) ReferenceUSA, a database of nearly 16 will million private and public companies in the United States, is searchable by industry, location, size, and also corporate name, . Entries provide links to parents and subsidiaries. (Rutgers-restricted Access)
The Handbook of Career Opportunities in New Jersey Certified Public Accounting Profession is published on an irregular basis by the statewide professional association. (DANA REF HF 5616 .U5 H23)
Who Audits America is a semi-annual directory of publicly-traded companies and the accounting firms which audit them. (DANA REF HF 5616 .U5 W5)
CPA Directory search for CPA's by many criteria
Find-A-CPA Referral Service from the NJ Society of CPAs
And you can learn more about membership in the New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants.
Vault (2016) has published the Vault Accounting 50, a ranked list of the 50 best accounting firms to work for.
Start with the Accounting Degree Guide or Accounting Degree Today for information on accounting specialties, programs, careers, and jobs. You can also consult Online Accounting MBA and Graduate Programs Guide and Resources (from Discover Business) as well as the Accredited Online Accounting Degree Guide.
Accountemps offers this free annual Salary Guide for Accounting and Finance.
Student Affiliate - information on scholarships, internships, the CPA exam, becoming a CPA, career paths and more from AICPA, the national professional association of CPAs.
Students & Educators - scholarship applications, student membership, student resume database, careers in accounting, from the NJ Society of CPAs. The NJSCPA also provides a guide to The CPA Career Path.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook has sections on
Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to firstname.lastname@example.org or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.