Peace and Conflict Studies

Today's News

The New York Times: Create a personal account for full access to NYTimes.com and The New York Times app through the Rutgers Libraries. Rutgers-restricted Access

The Wall Street Journal: Create a personal account for full access to the daily Wall Street Journal through the Rutgers Libraries. Rutgers-restricted Access

Proquest Historical Newspapers: Global: Search across over 200 digitized historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, and around the world. Includes the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Philadelphia Inquirer, Boston Globe, Baltimore Sun, and Newsweek, as well as New Jersey newspapers. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Historical New York Times: Allows you to search and display the full image of articles published in the New York Times back to 1851. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Historical Washington Post: Search and display the full image of articles published in the Washington Post between 1877 and 2005. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers: Full-text database of 500 newspapers published between 1800 and 1900. Rutgers-restricted Access.

The Times Digital Archive (London, England): Search and display the full image of articles published between 1785 and 2014. Rutgers-restricted Access

Global Press Archive: Digitized historical newspapers from around the world, including East African Newspapers; Imperial Russian Newspapers (1782-1917); Chinese Newspapers (1911-1949); Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers (1870-2019); and South Asian Newspapers (1850-1992), among others.; Select "Title Navigation" to search titles from a specific country, or to search a specific title. Rutgers-restricted Access

GlobalPost: "Location-based reporting and analysis from throughout the world and especially from those geographic areas that had been consistently ignored or underreported by the American news media.

Latin American Newspapers: This collection contains scanned images of historical newspapers from North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Rutgers-restricted Access
Australian Newspapers: 1803-1954: More than forty titles hosted by the Australian National Library. Articles are searchable by keyword, date, and selected categories.

Historical Jewish Press: Search 35 Jewish newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries in various countries. Most newspapers in Hebrew, although other languages are included. Includes the Palestine Post, 1932 to 1950.

Access World News: Access to the full text of over 2200 North American. and over 1200 international newspapers. Includes the Newark Star-Ledger back to 1989.Rutgers-restricted Access

Westlaw: "News" portion indexes the full text of many newspapers, domestic and foreign. Rutgers-restricted Access

Factiva: Full text of many of the world's important newspapers, including the current New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Newspaper Source Plus: A collection of current (late 20th century to the present) news sources from around the world, including over 1200 full-text newspapers, 150 newswires, news magazines, television and radio transcripts, news video clips, and more. Television and radio news transcript sources include ABC News (United States), ABC (Australia), CBC (Canada), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, NPR, and PBS. Rutgers-restricted Access.

ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers: The most comprehensive source of information about significant newspaper collections in print, digital and micro formats.

Subjects: Course Guides (Newark)