Core Competencies for Rutgers New Jersey Medical School - RBHS

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on cervical cancer; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 Codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning human papillomavirus DNA testing; cervical cancer screening; cervical intraepithelial neoplasia (CIN); and human papillomavirus vaccine.

(by Pedro T. Ramirez, Maria Jimena Lange, John J. Kavanagh, Alexandria T. Phan, and Siriwan Tangjitgamol – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on cervical cancer epidemiology; histopathology; screening; natural history; clinical presentation; FIGO staging; diagnostic imaging; prognostic factors; vaccinations; tumor markers; treatments; post-treatment surveillance; hormone replacement therapy; recurrent cervical cancer; acknowledgement; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This topic covers: cervical intraepithelial neoplasia (CIN) and cervical adenocarcinoma in situ (AIS). This source includes general information; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning cervical cancer screening; cervical cancer; surgery and other procedures for cervical intraepithelial neoplasia (CIN); and human papillomavirus DNA testing.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes information on the efficacy of contraception; hormonal preparations; contraception methods; frequency of use; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning emergency contraception; oral contraception; contraceptive patch and vaginal rings; injectable contraception; implantable contraceptive devices; intrauterine device (IUD); tubal sterilization; vasectomy; and estrogen-progestin combinations.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to contraception; hormonal contraceptives; intrauterine device (IUD); barrier methods; fertility awareness-based methods; emergency contraception; lactation; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on gestational diabetes mellitus; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 Codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning diabetes (list of topics); diabetes mellitus type 1; and diabetes mellitus type 2.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on key features of diabetes mellitus & pregnancy: gestational & overt; clinical findings; diagnosis; treatment; outcome; and references.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to diabetes; classification; diagnosis of diabetes during pregnancy; gestational diabetes; pregestational diabetes; contraception; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on ectopic pregnancy; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; quality improvement; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 Codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning miscarriage; pregnancy; complicated pregnancy; and screening and monitoring during pregnancy.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to ectopic pregnancy; classification; epidemiology; ectopic pregnancy sequelae; risk factors; pathophysiology; clinical manifestations; differential diagnosis; diagnosis; summary of diagnostic evaluation; management; ovarian pregnancy; interstitial pregnancy; cervical pregnancy; heterotopic pregnancy; cesarean scar pregnancy; prevention; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes related summaries concerning abdominal trauma in pregnancy; antidepressant use in pregnancy and lactation; common symptoms, signs and laboratory changes in pregnancy; complicated pregnancy; dating of pregnancy; employment-related concerns in pregnancy; exercise during pregnancy; Medicare/Joint Commission National Hospital Inpatient Quality Measures; medication and drug exposure in pregnancy; nausea and vomiting in pregnancy; nutrition in pregnancy; preconception counseling; pregnancy in adolescents; pregnancy testing; prenatal ultrasound screening; preparation for labor and delivery; pustular psoriasis of pregnancy; screening and monitoring during pregnancy; treatments of discomforts during pregnancy; and weight gain in pregnancy; along with information on vaccinations; additional considerations; quality improvement; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 codes; and references.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to the overview of obstetrics; vital statistics; pregnancy in the United States; measures of obstetrical care; timely topics in obstetrics; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes an overview of first-trimester bleeding; general information; differential diagnosis; history and physical; diagnostic testing; management; prognosis; quality improvement; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD10 codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning pregnancy; ectopic pregnancy; miscarriage; recurrent pregnancy loss; complicated pregnancy; abdominal trauma in pregnancy; and placental abruption.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on hypertensive disorder of pregnancy; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 Codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning hypertension list of topics; pregnancy; screening and monitoring during pregnancy; and hemolysis, elevated liver enzymes, low platelets (HELLP) syndrome.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to pregnancy hypertension; terminology and classification; diagnosis; incidence and risk factors; etiopathogenesis; pathophysiology; prediction and prevention; management; long-term consequences; references; and a “See Also” section.

(by Robert L. Barbieri and John T. Repke – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to medical disorders during pregnancy; hypertension; renal disease; cardiac disease; deep venous thrombosis and pulmonary embolism; endocrine disorders; obesity; hematologic disorders; neurologic disorders; gastrointestinal and liver disease; infections; summary; further readings; and a “See Also” section.

(by Janet E. Hall – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to menstrual disorders and pelvic pain; menstrual disorders; pelvic pain; further readings; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on ovarian cancer; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; staging; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning: chemotherapy for advanced ovarian, fallopian tube, and primary peritoneal carcinoma.

(by Bryan T. Hennessy, Grace K. Suh, and Maurie Markman – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on epidemiology of ovarian cancer; screening; biology, immunology, tumor markers, etiology, and pathogenesis; prognostic factors; pathology; staging; diagnosis; management; treatment of primary disease; follow-up and treatment of recurrent disease; high-dose chemotherapy with stem cell support; hormones; radiation therapy; borderline tumors; germ cell tumors; the future; conclusion; references; and a “See Also” section.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to pelvic mass; demographic factors; uterus; ovary; torsion of adnexal masses; paraovarian masses; fallopian tube pathology; references; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes sections on urinary incontinence in women; urinary incontinence in men; behavioral interventions for urinary incontinence; surgery for urinary incontinence; and neurogenic bladder.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes definitions of urinary incontinence; epidemiology; risks for urinary incontinence; pathophysiology; diagnosis; treatment; references; and a “See Also” section.

(Sarah B.H. Poggi, MD – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on postpartum hemorrhage.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes general information on postpartum hemorrhage; causes and risk factors; complications and associated conditions; history and physical; diagnosis; treatment; prognosis; prevention and screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; ICD-9/ICD-10 codes; and references; along with related summaries concerning complications of labor and delivery; labor and delivery; misoprostol; postpartum period; and prophylactic uterotonics in third stage of labor.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on medical history and physical examination; preventative care; and references.

(AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an entire chapter on the mature woman's health.

(by AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes an introduction to puerperal infection; puerperal fever; uterine infection; pathogenesis; clinical course; toxic shock syndrome; references; and a “See Also” section.

(by Jeanne M. Marrazzo and King K. Holmes – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes a section on classification and epidemiology; management of common sexually transmitted disease (STD) syndromes; prevention and control of STIs; further readings; and a “See Also” section.

(DynaMed, EBSCOhost information retrieval system) This source includes information on prevalence and incidence of sexually transmitted diseases; treatment; prevention; screening; guidelines and resources; patient information; and references; along with many related summaries on specific STDs including: chlamydia genital infection; gonococcal cervicitis; gonococcal urethritis; gonococcal proctitis; disseminated gonococcal infection; pelvic inflammatory disease (PID); herpes genitalis; condyloma acuminatum (venereal warts); primary syphilis; secondary syphilis; latent syphilis; syphilis (tertiary phase); HIV infection; hepatitis B; epididymitis; chancroid; granuloma inguinale; lymphogranuloma venereum (LGV); pediculosis pubis (crab lice); scabies; non-gonococcal urethritis (NGU); trichomoniasis; bacterial vaginosis; and candida vulvovaginitis.

(by Sarah A. Wagner, MD – AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes anThird-Trimester Vaginal Bleeding: Introduction; Abruptio Placentae; Placenta Previa; and Vasa Previa.

(by Grace K. Suh, Bryan T. Hennessy, and Maurie Markman –AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill information retrieval system) This source includes information on epithelial uterine tumors; nonepithelial uterine tumors; references; and a “See Also” section.