Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary coverage in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences and health sciences, followed by the life sciences.
ACM Digital Library
From the Association for Computing Machinery - coverage includes software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, and human-computer interaction. (Hard database to use efficiently.)
Compendex (and INSPEC)
Comprehensive coverage of engineering research; select the INSPEC database as well, to include physics, computing, and IT. Use "economic" as a controlled term to limit your search.
Extensive coverage of biomedical literature, including medicine and health care. Use the focus term "therapy" or "therapeutic use" as a subheading to limit search results.
ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, including biotechnology, genetics, immunology, and the neurosciences. It is possible to limit results with either "market" or "economic" as search terms but results are inconsistent.
ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
Coverage of the environmental sciences and pollution management, including ecology, sustainability, and toxicology.
Web of Science
Scholarly journals, books, proceedings, and other formats covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Worldwide suppliers of chemicals.
Directory of North American manufacturers and distributors, mostly of industrial products or components.
Latest research news in science, health, technology, and the environment.