Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

History of U.S.-Muslim Relations: Finding Scholarly Articles

Finding Articles

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

Full Text Not Attached?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

Article Not Available/Only Available in Print?

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.

To find out how, take a look at this very short video.

Databases

History
Political Science, Public Policy & International Affairs
Islam and the Middle East

History

America: History and Life
1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.
Historical Abstracts
1955- . The most comprehensive index to world history (excluding that of the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 history and history-related journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.

Political Science, Public Policy, and International Affairs

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975- Index to over 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Public Affairs Information Service
1915- Index to books, reports, government documents, and journals dealing with political, social, and public policy issues.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
1991- Database of full-text working papers, research reports, conference proceedings, policy briefs, and journal articles relating to international affairs.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Homeland Security Digital Library
Digital collection focusing not just on terrorism and society, but politics, government, foreign relations, intelligence, and law and justice. Includes federal, state, and international documents as well as materials produced by academic institutions, think tanks, NGOs and other organizations.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

Islam and the Middle East

Index Islamicus on CD-ROM
1906-1999. The most comprehensive index to articles, books, and proceedings relating to Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world.
Alexander Library: Ref-Com Z7835.M6I53 yr.1906/99