Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Market Research Workshop: Library Databases

Online resources for SBDC, SBA, and VETS workshops.

Online Resources

JerseyClicks

There are four useful business databases available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks; click on the database link and enter your local public library card number:

  • Business Source Elite covers most business and management topics including accounting, finance, marketing, and strategic planning. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from hundreds of professional publications, trade magazines, and academic journals.
  • ReferenceUSA offers several searchable database modules containing detailed information on more than 15 million U.S. businesses and 89 million U.S. residents. A Custom Search of businesses allows searching of many fields including geographic location, size of business, Yellow Pages heading, and SIC and NAICS industry codes.
  • Regional Business News includes full-text articles from NJBiz and Crain's New York Business among the 175 titles. Use Advanced Search mode to limit your searches by publication title.
  • Legal Information Reference Center includes about 200 consumer legal reference books, covering topics such as Starting a Business, Sales & Marketing, Consulting & Contracting, and Business Taxes.

Research Guides

For more sources of information, both in print and on the Internet, please refer to my online guides to Market Research and Industry Research.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.