Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Religion: Find Books

All aspects of Religion, including major belief systems.

Online Catalogs

Rutgers University Libraries Catalog

The catalogs listed below provide access to library resources beyond Rutgers University.

EZ-Borrow
EZ-Borrow searches the catalogs of dozens of libraries in Pennsylvania and New Jersey and allows you to place your own interlibrary loan requests from those libraries. This is often faster than regular interlibrary loan, normally three to five working days.

UBorrow
This tool works like EZ-Borrow, but for the libraries of the Big Ten Academic Alliance.  Search here for books not in EZ-Borrow. 

WorldCat
A catalog of the holdings of all libraries in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC). Over 280 million titles from across the United States and beyond.

Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog (KVK)
The KVK allows you to search more than 50 library catalogs including most European national libraries and others around the world. 

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
CRL in Chicago uses dues from member libraries like Rutgers to purchase special materials like foreign dissertations and microfilm holdings of newspapers and manuscripts. Rutgers staff, students and faculty are eligible for long-term interlibrary loan from CRL collections.

Online Collections of Books

HathiTrust Digital Library: Online full text of nearly 15 million items, mostly books, of which more than 5 million are freely available, while the others have full text searching with limited viewing. 

EEBO: Early English Books Online.  Full text of books published in England, 1473-1700.  Search the full text in EEBO-TCP.

ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online.  Books published in English, 1701-1800.

ACLS Humanities E-Book: Thousands of important current and older monographs in English.

The complete Religion Collection of Oxford Scholarship Online is available (on site only) in the Sage Library.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.