Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rutgers Online Resources
- Access World News (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- Full-text content of over 840 North American newspapers and over 1,080 international newspapers. The entire collection or a selection of newspapers by specific title, region, state, country, or continent can be searched.
- Factiva (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- A vast archive of the world's most important publications (including the Financial Times), reports and news, focusing on business. Major sections include News Page, Companies/Markets, and Search, which leads to the full-text of 8,000 leading business newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts.
- Westlaw Campus Research (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- "News" section indexes and provides access to full text of newspapers including International Herald Tribune, South China Morning Post, and the Times of London; over 400 newswires; and over 900 broadcast transcripts.
- Latin American Newspapers (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- This collection contains scanned images of historical newspapers from North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean from the 19th and early 20th centuries.
- African Newspapers (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- This collection provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922.
- ABYZ News Links
- "Gateway to Newspapers, News Media, and News Sources" from around the world, with its own search tool.
- Business News Sources
- Includes national and regional titles from around the world.
- European Newspaper Archives
- Links to (mostly) free European newspaper archives. Includes British, Irish, Welsh, German, French, Dutch, and other collections. From Xooxle Answers.
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers.
- A information clearinghouse and searchable database covering over 25,000 newspapers around the world.
- International News: Historical Archives
- Newspaper collections from Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the rest of the world excluding Europe and the U.S.
- International News Archives on the Web.
- Selective coverage of papers from around the world with searchable archives.
- More than 5,000 titles listed by country.
- The Paperboy
- Links to more than 3600 newspapers from 126 countries.