Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google News Archive
Alphabetical listing of Newspaper Archives from the U.S. as well as from many others countries across the world.
Rutgers Online Databases
- The Rutgers Online Catalog.
- Use the Catalog to find locations and holdings of newspapers at Rutgers. Type in the name of the newspaper and click on the pull-down menu to highlight PERIODICAL TITLE begins with
- Access World News (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- Full-text content of over 1,200 North American newspapers and over 2,200 international newspapers. The entire collection or a selection of newspapers by specific title, region, state, country, or continent can be searched.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- A full-text collection of approximately 200 newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Over 400,000 complete articles dating back to 1990, in English and Spanish.
- Factiva (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- A vast archive of the world's most important publications, reports and news, focusing on business, including the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and the Financial Times. Major sections include News Page, Companies/Markets, and Search, which leads to the full-text of 8,000 leading business newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts.
- Regional Business News (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- Full-text coverage of NJBiz, Crain's New York Business, and 70 business news magazines, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Westlaw (Rutgers-restricted Access)
- "News" section indexes and provides access to full text of newspapers including Boston Globe, Atlanta Journal and Constitution; over 400 newswires; and over 900 broadcast transcripts.