Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark
Career Exploration and Planning
Articles on career development from Indeed.com
Career Interests Game
A career choice game from the University of Missouri.
Explore thousands of careers and occupations organized by field and specialty, from Career Profiles.
Career Research Portal
Online career resource created by Purdue University with information and links to help support job and interview seekers including career planning, diversity resources, internship listings, interview, resume and salary data.
College Grad Career Profiles
Provides in-depth CollegeGrad's 30 most popular careers including job descriptions, salary statistics, training information, and more.
LinkedIn for Job Seekers: How to Optimize Your LinkedIn Profile
Guide published by Purdue University that outlines the process of creating a LinkedIn profile and explains the importance of maintaining a professional persona. Includes best practice tips for different LinkedIn profile elements, such as headlines, profile photos, summaries, and skills.
National Career Development Association
Provides professional development information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Job information from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics including a searchable database of criteria such as education level, median pay and growth rate.
Student Training and Education in Public Service
This site has information on starting a career in public service. They also have a useful page on scholarships and grants for minority students.
Job Search Tips
Advice for college students and recent graduates as well as entry-level job search content.
A guide from Bolles, author of the famous "Parachute" series.
Social networking site where you can search or browse professionals or groups in a given field.
A "tool-kit" for job seekers, this site contains a collection of job-seeker geared articles. It also contains a job-search portal and is a source of useful tools and advice.
A global source for seeking information and advice about careers, internships and entry level positions; performing job searches; crafting and posting your resume, and applying for jobs.
Job and internship career services network with employment opportunities for students across all fields.
Job search tips and business and career information from the WSJ.
Resume templates and examples.
Templates and prompts to help craft your resume.
Resume templates, including the option to pre-populate a resume from your LinkedIn profile, save your progress and create multiple versions.
Resumes, Cover Letters and Interviews
Career network for college students and recent graduates. Includes resume and interview tips.
Provides career profiles, salary information, job descriptions and education guide. Also contains helpful information on resumes and interviews.
From Harvard Business Review.
Resume basics such as tips on writing, building and formatting a resume.
Resume and cover letter writing assistance, job hunting tips and career advice. Includes links to: