Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Career Services: About

Looking for books about careers?

The libraries purchase books to assist you in preparing for a career. The majority of these books can be found in the Carr Library in New Brunswick, Robeson Library in Camden, and the Dana Library in Newark. Many career books can also now be found online. You can search for these books using the library catalog.

If you are visiting the Carr Library in person, please note that the Career Collection is separate from the other collections in the Library. Please ask at the Circulation or Information Desk for the location of the career collection.  Here are some examples of what you will find our Career collection at Carr Library.

About this guide

This guide is designed to supplement your career planning with helpful links to online resources. Also, please check out the very helpful pages provided by Rutgers Career Services:

   Camden    Newark   New Brunswick

Testing and Education Reference Center

The Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) (with Career Module)  provides materials for practicing a wide variety of tests ranging from High School through Graduate study, such as AP, SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT and MAT etc. In addition to the availability of testing materials this database provides resources for researching and building a career.

It includes a resume builder as well as a map to build a career path through the virtual career module.  The resume builder is very useful in building a resume especially if you do not know how to begin.

Data Librarian

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.