Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Middle Eastern Studies : Digital Collections

Resources and content of interest for researchers and students of Middle Eastern Studies

Rutgers-Access

The Syriac Digital Library

This collection seeks to promote the study and preservation of the Syriac heritage and language. The eBethArké digital library, a collaboration of Beth Mardutho and the Rutgers University Libraries, provides digital resources and tools for people to pursue the study of this ancient legacy globally. 

Other Digital Collections

Digital Photo Archive of Asia and the Middle East

Has over 28,000 images from the American Geographical Society (AGS) Library, focusing on the Middle East and Asia.

Archnet

Archnet is an open access resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world.

Afghanistan Digital Library

A digital library of works published in Afghanistan from 1870 to 1930.

AUC Rare Books and Special Collections Digital Library

This collection provides online access to unique cultural heritage resources from the Middle East and Egypt.

Cornell University Libraries Middle East and Islamic Studies Collection  This links to a lot of digital collections available on the web. But it does have some broken links. 

Middle East Studies Virtual Library: Collection of resources on the Middle East by Columbia University libraries.

SOAS Digital Collections: Middle East

SOAS Digital Collections: Ancient Maps of Persia

SOAS Digital Collections: Middle East Women's Activism: interviews of women in the Middle East.

 

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.