Research at NJAES

This guide aims to help researchers at various off-campus SEBS/NJAES locations with their daily library research.

LibGuides - Research Guides

Research Guides (LibGuides) are curated resources for research and study compiled by Rutgers University librarians, searchable by Subject or Owner. There are over 800 LibGuides available from RUL. A typical guide provides:

Research tools such as databases for finding articles
Listings of ebook packages or titles
Important research techniques for a particular topic
Contact information for your subject librarian

See sample guides below listed alphabetically by title. Ask the librarian-expert if you want to find out more about a particular guide or if you wish to collaborate on developing one.

Artificial Intelligence
An overview of using AI for research, writing, and teaching. Includes lists of AI tools for research and writing, ideas how to use AI in research, how to write effective prompts, and sample links to publishers’ policies on AI.
Business Databases: Quick Guide
A guide explaining Rutgers-restricted databases (as well as a few Web resources) useful for business research on companies, industries, markets, and topics.
Citizen Science Guide
This guide explains citizen science (or community science) as public participation and collaboration in scientific research. Provides ideas on how to get involved or involve volunteers, featuring NJAES "Volunteer With Us" initiative.
Data by Subject
Selected data resources categorized by academic discipline. Includes resources for Agricultural and Food Data under the Economics tab.
Data Services Research Guide
Data Services can help you find and access data, primarily numeric. The Data Services guide describes services available to assist users in finding and using data. Contents include information on data workshops and resources provided by our Graduate Specialists on topics such as Python, Tableau, R, GIS, and more; Data Computing Resources discusses library and other computing resources useful for data analysis; Decennial Census Data is a guide to the US Census of Population and Housing through the years.
Guide to eBooks
This guide provides a fairly comprehensive look at the collections available through the Libraries as well as links to some of the more substantial freely available collections. It does not include information on individual book titles.
Guide to Research Data Management
This guide provides resources for managing your data through all phases of the research data lifecycle. It includes resources on federal funder requirements to share research data, as well as other guidelines to manage and share research data, such as increased visibility for your work, prevention of loss and errors, and making future research possible.
EndNote Guide and Tutorials
A comprehensive, continuously updated guide for EndNote users, novice or seasoned. Includes downloading information and troubleshooting, explains what EndNote can do for researchers, and the tutorials cover all scenarios on importing, citing, and creating bibliographies. FAQs and classes are also available.
Newspapers at Rutgers
This guide will lead to many newspaper sites with online searchable archives, as well as to physical collections of newspapers. Other related resources may be found on the Current Events and News Guide. You can find sources for Business News on a separate Guide.
Predatory Publishing Guide
This guide aims to assist with Open Access publishing by helping to identify potential non-scholarly, for profit only publishing practices, also known as predatory publishing.
RefWorks Guide and Tutorials
This guide presents the cloud-based research and bibliographic management tool to users new to citation management and RefWorks. The software provides access to your references and documents from any computer or mobile device. Includes an overview of citation management: collecting, organizing, writing & citing, and sharing content. Download help and tutorials are also available.
Zotero Guide and Tutorials
A free citation management software, Zotero, automatically senses content and allows you to add it to your personal library with a single click. The free version of Zotero has limited storage space. For large quantities of documents, please consider using other citation management software such as EndNote or RefWorks.

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2024 10:45 AM
URL: https://libguides.rutgers.edu/NJAES
Print Page

Subjects: Agricultural Science, Animal Science, Botany, Food Science, Nutrition

Tags: NJAES, Remote Research, SEBS