Bloustein Public Health Major Reading Collection

PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Stands for CDC Wide-ranging ONline Data for Epidemiologic Research. WONDER online databases utilize a query system for the analysis of public health data.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature.

Is a collection of databases including Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, etc.

Provides fast and easy access to data from more than 70 organizational sources, with over 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets available. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary. Coverage includes US Federal, US State, International, and Nonprofit organizational sources.

A global biomedical and pharmacological research database, assisting researchers and medical practitioners in conducting systematic reviews, researching pharmacology, monitoring drug safety, assessing medical device compliance, and more

Health Poll Database, produced by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, is a collection of public opinion data from health polls conducted in the United States.

Is a free, Web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health-care decision making.

This is an open-access, curated, searchable policy and public health database that was developed by Harvard Catalyst.

Is a gateway to CDC's pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files. Images are either "Public Domain" (free use) or "Copyright Protected" (restricted, obtain permission before use)

Comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites

Using this Rutgers-specific link to access PubMed will allow Rutgers users to access full text articles from subscribed journals.

Science.gov is gateway to federal sciences. It searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results

Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals.

Web of Science indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.