Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Any Springer Math and Computer Science ebooks with original copyright date from 2005 to present are now available in electronic format. Springer Engineering ebooks (2015 to present) and Physics ebooks (2016 to present) can also be downloaded at Springerlink (http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/indexes/springer_link). To see a list of Springer ebooks collection, go to the description page. Once you find the book, click "Download Book" to see the PDF or ePub version. Clicking "Look Inside" will only let you read a few pages.
In addition, you can purchase a print copy for $24.99 (shipping included). [See below for screen capture.] The service is called "MyCopy". Each user can only order 1 print copy for each book title. The book is bound like the one you would get from a book store. Watch this video on Youtube if you want to see the quality of Springer Mycopy.
Springer E-books Packages
Rutgers Libraries subscribe to the Springer Mathematics E-books package which allows users to have full-text access to books published 2005 and after. Rutgers affiliated users can also order each print copy for $24.95. Shipping and handling are included.
AMS Books Online
American Mathematical Society provides online access to more than 20 titles published by AMS.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Covers over 130,000 full-text scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines.
Digital Books Index
Digital Book Index provides links to more than 141,000 title records from more than 1800 commercial and non-commercial publishers, universities, and various private sites. More than half of the titles are free while others are available at a cost.
DML: Digital Mathematics Library
Contains links to 4609 digitized books (> 647486 pages) and to 577 digitized journals/seminars (> 4303824 pages).
Lecture Notes in Mathematics
LNM is published by Springer-Verlag. Rutgers subscribes to the entire series of Lectures Notes in Mathematics.
Google has digitized many books from library collections. You can search for books by subject, phrase, author, title, and other criteria. If you limit your search to "full-view," the results will all be books that you can read in their entirety. "Limited-access titles", however, also allows you to take a glimpse of the book, even though some pages of the book are blocked.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Rutgers users must login to HathiTrust in order to access the full-text publications. Inside Hathitrust, click "LOG IN". Choose "Rutgers University" from the pull-down list. Login with your Rutgers NetID and password.
HathiTrust includes millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials.
Watch this slide show on how to find ebooks (last updated: June 2018)
Where do I find ebooks at Rutgers Libraries?
Over 3.3 million ebooks are available via Rutgers Libraries. To find ebooks:
After your initial search, narrow your results using the column on the left
Under Limit to, select "Available Online".
Under Resources, select "Books" and "Book Chapters".
Your search will return only books that are available online.
To find out if there are ebooks available to you in your research areas, check out this research guide on ebooks. We have access to ebooks from major publishers such as Springer and Wiley. Some mega collections such as Proquest Ebook Central which consists of 130,000 scholarly ebooks from various publishers across all academic discipline are also available to Rutgers faculty and students.
If you are not sure how to find ebooks. Contact us via our ask a librarian service or contact your subject librarian today.