Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of Indexes for Math Literature
Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Scopus contains over 50 million records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences, and health sciences, followed by the life sciences, and finally the social sciences & humanities
Zentralblatt für Mathematik und ihre Grenzgebiete (1931-1994)
Zentralblatt für Mathematik und ihre Grenzgebiete (1931-1994) available through Zentralblatt Math. Rutgers University does not subscribe to the web version of Zentralblatt Math. Users can get up to 3 citations free for each search query. Volumes published between 1931 and 1957 are available from the Göttingen Digitisation Centre
Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik. Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
The complete Jahrbuch (1868-1942) is now available online. This database contains a few links to full text articles, but it is primarily an index to the literature.
Google Scholar (http://scholar.google.com) is free to the public. However, by logging in to Rutgers Libraries' proxy server, you will have the opportunity to link to full-text articles subscribed by Rutgers Libraries.
CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure) 中国期刊全文数据库
consists of scholarly articles and dissertations written by the researchers in China. CNKI is the largest academic online database in China.