Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in Print and Online
Although many of the nutrition and food science books are available online, print titles can also be borrowed with Click and Collect from collections located in the Chang Science Library and the Library of Science & Medicine. Browse selection below, mouse over title for detailed description.
TIP: Use Limit to Available online in QuickSearch in the left panel to access to electronic books.
eBooks and Book Series
Food Science & Nutrition Encyclopedias
Available online via Rutgers University Libraries
Food Science Text Series (Springer)
"The Food Science Text Series provides faculty with the leading teaching tools. The Editorial Board has outlined the most appropriate and complete content for each food science course in a typical food science program and has identified textbooks of the highest quality, written by the leading food science educators."
National Academies Press - Food & Nutrition
Full-text of many of these reports & ordering information for all of the reports posted on this site. Search by topic in the Search box on the right side of the screen.
Nutrition & Health Series (Springer)
"The Nutrition and Health series has an overriding mission in providing health professionals with texts that are considered essential since each is edited by the leading researchers in their respective fields. Each volume includes: 1) a synthesis of the state of the science, 2) timely, in-depth reviews, 3) extensive, up-to-date fully annotated reference lists, 4) a detailed index, 5) relevant tables and figures, 6) identification of paradigm shifts and consequences, 7) virtually no overlap of information between chapters, but targeted, inter-chapter referrals, 8) suggestions of areas for future research and 9) balanced, data driven answers to patient/health professionals questions which are based upon the totality of evidence rather than the findings of a single study."
SpringerBriefs in Molecular Science
"SpringerBriefs in Molecular Science present concise summaries of cutting-edge research and practical applications across a wide spectrum of fields centered around chemistry. Featuring compact volumes of 50 to 125 pages, the series covers a range of content from professional to academic."
Nutrition and Dietetics Practice Collection
Online complementary titles within the discipline and across topics of interest from Momentum Press.
Handbooks and Manuals Online
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Textbooks
A Sampling of Books from QuickSearch - Select the Book Cover to Go to the Record and Access the EBook