- America: History and Life
- 1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.
Education
- ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
- The premier resource for educational research, the ERIC database contains more than one million abstracts covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education. 1966+ Rutgers-restricted Access
- ProQuest Education Journals
- Index to more than 900 scholarly journals in the field of Education, along with trade journals and magazines. Approximately 600 titles are available full-text. Rutgers-restricted Access
Gender and Women's Studies
- GenderWatch
- 1970- Indexes articles relating to women and gender, including gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. Includes non-mainstream publications. Rutgers-restricted Access
- LGBTQ+ Source
- Includes the full text of more than 140 journals and more than 150 books and reference materials, as well as indexing and abstracts for over 600 additional publications. Rutgers-restricted Access.
- Women's Studies International
- 1972- Women's Studies International is the most comprehensive index to women's studies resources. Incorporates citations from Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, and the Women's Studies Database, among others. Rutgers-restricted Access.
Literature
- MLA International Bibliography
- 1926- . The most comprehensive index to journal articles, books, dissertations, and other materials relating to literature, folkore, and film studies. Indexes more than 4400 journals. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Literature Online (LION)
- In addition to the full text of over 350,000 English-language literary works, you can select "Criticism" to search over 430 full-text literature journals as well as citations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature. Rutgers-restricted Access.
Music
- Music Index
- 1973- . Index to over 850 music periodicals published in more than 40 countries. Indexes book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news, as well as articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Rutgers-restricted Access
- RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature
- 1967- . The world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature, providing broad international coverage including records in 140 languages from over 10,000 journals. Rutgers-restricted Access
Religion
- ATLA Religion Database
- 1949- . The major index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays relating to all the major religions.Rutgers-restricted access
Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts 1963-
- Index to approximately 1800 scholarly and professional journals in sociology and related disciplines, as well as to books reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Rutgers-restricted Access.