It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When students are working on their assignments, they very often find themselves searching Google or reading a wikipedia article. There is nothing wrong using these tools to get some basic information. However, it is important to verify what you read and more importantly, seek the opinions from experts in the field. Using library databases will help you locate those articles written by professionals or scholars in the area.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics features market research and industry news in the area of sports business. It includes industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports and news, international market publications, customized research, and directories for governing bodies, college athletic, employment agencies, and marketing agencies etc.
Indexes a wide variety of sports and physical education content from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, and trade magazines. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, sports equipment, business and marketing, and sport sociology/psychology.
covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from thousands of scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Discover, read, and monitor scholarly journals from various areas of study. Type sports in the search bar to access sports-related publications, such as Journal of Sports Media, Sports Engineering and Spots Medicine.
I can't find the article at Rutgers Libraries!
When you cannot find a full-text or PDF for an article, do not pay for the article yourself. Check out Article Delivery Service. The Interlibrary Loan office will do its best to obtain the article for you.
The service is free. It take 1-4 business days to obtain the article electronically. However, there are some exceptions. For example, we cannot obtain an industry report or a case study that is prepared by some consulting firms. Try Factiva, Business Source Premier or IBISWorld for those studies. Contact a librarian if you need further assistance.
Several Rutgers databases allow the ability to set up news/media alerts, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Access World News and EBSCO (which includes Business Source Premier and Regional Business News).
See the Media Alert Instruction Sheet below for details.