Gender and Sexuality in U.S. History

Academic Search Premier

The basic multidisciplinary index; especially good for the Arts and Humanities and book reviews. Rutgers-restricted Access

ProQuest One Social Sciences

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Among other databases includes: ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Proquest Criminal Justice, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, PAIS International, Proquest Political Science, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Rutgers-restricted Access

JSTOR

JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs, many back to the 19th century or earlier, to thousand of important scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines. JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; generally the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 3-5 years after the publishing date. Rutgers provides access to all JSTOR Arts and Sciences serial collections. Rutgers-restricted access

Google Scholar

Searches a wide range of scholarly (and non-scholarly) literature worldwide. Use this link to see "Get it@R" links when off-campus.

History

America: History and Life

1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Gender and Sexuality

ProQuest One Women's Studies

"Brings together digitized primary sources, historical women's and LGBTQ+ periodicals and magazines, personal papers of activists, scholarly journals on gender-related topics, videos, and interpretive essays (document projects) featuring documents from the collection. Though its primary focus is a wide variety of Women's Studies materials, it also includes many materials in the area of LGBTQ+ Studies and a smaller number of materials in Men's and Masculinity Studies.Rutgers-restricted Access

Women's Studies International

1972- Extensive index to women's studies resources. Incorporates citations from Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, and the Women's Studies Database, among others. Rutgers-restricted Access.

LGBTQ+ Source

Includes the full text of more than 140 journals and more than 150 books and reference materials, as well as indexing and abstracts for over 600 additional publications. Rutgers-restricted Access.

The Transgender Archives

The Transgender Archives' online discovery tool searches the world’s largest collection of Trans, nonbinary, Two-Spirit, and other gender-diverse publications. From the University of Victoria.

Literature and Performing Arts

MLA International Bibliography 1926-

The premier index to articles, books, and dissertations on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film. Rutgers-restricted Access

Literature Online (LION)

In addition to the full text of over 350,000 English-language literary works, you can select "Criticism and Reference" to search over 300 full-text literature journals as well as citations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Music & Performing Arts Collection (Proquest)

Scholarly and trade journals in music, dance, theatre, film, and a wide range of performing arts disciplines. Rutgers-restricted Access

Music Index Online

1973- . Indexes over 850 music periodicals. Rutgers-restricted Access

Political Science and Public Policy

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

1975-

Index to over 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields. Rutgers-restricted Access

Public Affairs Information Service

1915- Index to books, reports, government documents, and journals dealing with political, social, and public policy issues. Rutgers-restricted Access

Sociology

Sociologial Abstracts

1963- Index to approximately 1800 scholarly and professional journals in sociology and related disciplines, as well as to books reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.