Physical Therapy

ClinicalKey is a web and smart phone-enabled clinical information system that provides continuously updated, evidence-based guidance on the latest in patient evaluation, diagnosis, and management. It is designed for rapid access at the point of patient care. To use the app, access the website through the link on this page, and create a ClinicalKey personal account using the Register link and your Rutgers email address. Then click on the hamburger icon on the upper right, click "Remote Access," and sign up using that email address. Then log into the app with your personal account. You will need to access the website through the link on this page and log into it with your personal account every 180 days to maintain access to the app.

Dynamed is a just-in-time clinical reference tool integrating evidence-based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. It includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, calculators, and links to full-text articles indexed by the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) PubMed. To register for the app, access the website through the link on this page, and create a personal account by selecting the person icon. Select “Sign in,” and then select “Register Now.” After registering, sign into the Dynamed website with your personal account, and then download the app and log in with your personal account. You will need to log into the website again with your personal account every 3 months to maintain access to the app. You can also use your EBSCOhost account to log into Dynamed and the mobile app.

Essential Evidence Plus is a clinical decision-making tool that provides point-of-care information for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that grades its merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature. Although there is no app, the website has been optimized for mobile devices. To access content, open the link above on desktop, click the hamburger icon on the upper right, and click on "Sign in to EE+" to get to the "Institutional Sign In" page. Then click "here to register" to create a personal account. Open the website on a mobile browser, sign in, and add it to the home screen.

STAT!Ref is a collection of full-text medical and drug information textbooks and tools for health professionals. STAT!Ref ebooks are located on the TDS Health platform, which includes links to other TDS Health databases and a variety of supplementary resources, including Steadman's Medical Dictionary, EBMcalc, STAT!Ref Evidence Alerts, ASHP’s Drug Shortages Database, a medical newsfeed from Reuters, and ICD-10 Conversion Tools. To access content on mobile, click the link above, click "Profile" above the search bar, and click "Register" to create a new account. Then click "Welcome," and then "Anywhere Login Account." Click "Activate," then download the app on your mobile device and sign in with your account. You must sign in on desktop through Rutgers every 90 days to renew the account.

UpToDate is a point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 clinical topics representing 25 specialties. In addition to searching the entire resource or viewing Topics by Specialty, there are options to view the newest updates (What's New), Practice Changing Updates, Drug Information, and Patient Education information (which is available in English and Spanish). To register for the app, access the website through the link above, and then create an UpToDate personal account using the Register button. Then download the app and log in with this personal account. You will need to access the website through the link on this page and log into it with your personal account every 90 days to maintain access to the app.

VisualDX is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to be used at the point of care. To get started, type a symptom, medication, country, or diagnosis in the search box. You can also select “select a problem area” to choose from pre-coordinated scenarios. You can select from a wide variety of options to complete your workup, and then you can view your differential diagnosis. To access the app, click the link on this page to access the website, and select “Get the Mobile App.” Follow the instructions to create a VisualDX personal account. Then download the app and log into it using your personal account.