Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Campbell is based on voluntary cooperation among researchers of a variety of backgrounds. Campbell's strategic and policy making body is the Steering Group. Campbell currently has several Coordinating Groups. The Coordinating Groups are responsible for the production, scientific merit, and relevance of our systematic reviews. They provide editorial services and support to review authors. Each Coordinating Group has two representatives on the Steering Group.
CINAHL provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature. English language publications in nursing and allied health are indexed completely. In addition to journals, CINAHL includes citations for nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, health related books, educational software, and the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Journals in the related subjects of consumer health, alternate/complementary medicine, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship are indexed selectively. CINAHL offers cited reference searching from 1994 to the present. The pool of journal titles from which these articles are drawn currently numbers 1,200. Full-text/full image items include nurse practice acts, standards of practice, drug records, research instruments,critical paths, clinical trials, and the contents of 72 journals including state and regional nursing association titles.
Focusing on high quality evidence to support health care providers in their clinical decision making, the Cochrane Library includes 6 databases which may be searched as a group or individually. The primary resource, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, includes more than 4,650 reviews and 2,015 protocols which have been prepared by a highly credentialed group to determine if an intervention for a specific disease or other problem is effective. The reviews include a summary of research results from random controlled trials, the group's meta-analysis, links to references, and MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing,
Health Reference Center Academic
A collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets. Includes some full-text articles.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. The database contains more than 12 million citations from 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.
PubMed, available via the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez life sciences retrieval system, was developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the U.S. National Institutues of Health (NIH). Entrez is the text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for services including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM, and many others. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE.
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed. Online access to Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms is included.
EHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.