It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illustrated Orthopedic Physical Assessment by Ronald C. Evans
Call Number: WE17 E92i 2009 DVD George F. Smith Library Reserve
Publication Date: 2008-12-15
Logically organized with comprehensive coverage, this newly revised third edition prepares you to choose the right orthopedic tests, accurately assess any patient, and arrive at a clear diagnosis. Trusted for both its depth of coverage and its accessible, accurate information, it features gamuts, clinical pearls, and cross-reference tables for quick and easy reference. Now in brilliant full color, with all new photos of every test, it's even more visually appealing, and illustrates common conditions and procedural tests more effectively than ever before. This edition offers a fresh look at testing for orthopedic conditions, with detailed text that explains the key moves of each test, its alternate names, and the appropriate reporting statement. Extensive cross-referencing ensures that you can easily find the right test for efficient and effective practice, and protocol charts guide you through the examination process step by step. The companion DVD features video footage of Dr. Evans performing each assessment test in the book, along with his expert commentary. Chapters are logically organized by region, and tests within each chapter are arranged alphabetically, so you can find the information you need in seconds! Each test begins with a brief discussion of basic anatomy, then moves into a description of the actual procedure and ends with next-step directives. Critical Thinking questions at the end of each chapter help you apply what you've learned to clinical practice. Companion DVD contains video footage of Dr. Evans performing and explaining each assessment test in the book. Full-color photographs demonstrate how to perform 237 orthopedic tests! At the Viewbox feature contains high-quality radiographs that depict various pathologies, as well as musculature and other anatomy that can't be shown photographically.
Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Bickley
Call Number: WB39 B329p 2009 George F. Smith Library Reserve
Publication Date: 2008-12-04
This concise pocket-sized guide presents the classic Bates approach to physical examination and history taking in a quick-reference outline format. The book features a beautiful full-color art program and an easy-to-follow two-column format with step-by-step examination techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right. This edition's health promotion sections have been extensively updated and expanded in all chapters. Detailed information on pain assessment is now included in the general survey, vital signs, and pain chapter. A new chapter presents assessment of mental health status and behavior to encompass the psychosocial dimensions of care.
Musculoskeletal Physical Examination by Scott Nadler; Gerard Malanga
Call Number: WE141 M985p 2006 DVD & Book George F. Smith Library
Publication Date: 2005-10-21
This unique new text delivers complete coverage of every musculoskeletal exam, using concise "how-to" text complemented by hundreds of clear illustrations. Evidence-based throughout, this resource systematically summarizes the specificity and sensitivity of each test for each condition. Provides complete coverage of every musculoskeletal physical examination. Summarizes and compares the evidence for specificity and sensitivity of each test for each condition in easy-to-use tables-enabling readers to select tests and draw conclusions from results with greater confidence. Uses over 200 illustrations to clearly depict each test. Every chapter features the expertise of a PM&R specialist and an Orthopedist, ensuring well-balanced coverage.