Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Cinema Studies: Citing Sources

Resources for the Cinema and Film Studies Programs at Rutgers: Motion Picture History, Film and Media Theory, Film Industry Economics and Politics, Television, Media Center DVD collections, and more. . .

RefWorks 3 (Flow)

RefWorks 3 (Flow) is a bibliographic database manager that enables you to:

  • RefWorks 3 is the latest version of RefWorks, a research management tool that makes it easy to save references to books, articles, and web pages and organize them into your own personal research library. With RefWorks 3 you can:

    • Save references and full text documents from major online databases and websites
    • Access your references and documents from any computer or mobile device
    • Organize, highlight, and annotate your documents
    • Collaborate and share document collections with other RefWorks users
    • Add citations and footnotes to your research paper from references in your RefWorks library
    • Automatically create a bibliography or works cited in any citation style
 
 
To login to your RefWorks account, click here.

Zotero

Zotero is a free citation management software.  It automatically senses content and allows you to add it to your personal library with a single click. If you want to add a book citation from Amazon, a journal article from JSTOR or a news story from the New York Times, Zotero allows you to add the citations with a click.  You can use Zotero to create a bibliography (cited reference page) or add footnotes. 

Install Zotero Standalone and Zotero Connector at www.zotero.org.  A bookmarklet (https://www.zotero.org/downloadbookmarklet) that works in any browsers including those on smartphones and tablets is also available for download.

Content and Style Guides

EndNote

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.