Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Cinema Studies: Online Reviews

Resources for the Cinema and Film Studies Programs at Rutgers: Motion Picture History, Film and Media Theory, Film Industry Economics and Politics, Television, Media Center DVD collections, and more. . .

Reviews

LA Times: Film Reviews

Movie Review Query Engine
Search engine for online film reviews, not academic criticism. Includes 77,000+ titles. Also, similar site with over 250,000 titles, www.rottentomatoes.com

New York Times: Film Reviews
Since 1960.

New Yorker Reviews
by Richard Brody

NPR Movie Reviews

Roger Ebert Reviews

Rolling Stone Movie Reviews

Village Voice: Film Reviews
since 1997.

Education Media Reviews Online

Databases for Credits

All Movie Guide
Encyclopedic, edited entries on people and over 200,000 films, includes genre indexing, and more.

Internet Movie Database
Film entries include contributed plot summaries (they vary considerably in accuracy), viewer comments, and complete credits; most reliable for credits, awards, and other industry information.

Dissolve Reviews

Loading ...

The Guardian - Reviews

Loading ...

More than reviews. . .

Cinefiles
Thousands of documents, browse by genre, subject, title and names. International content from the Pacific Film Archive

Paley Center for Media Collections Database
Large collection of television, radio, and advertising with credits and synopses searchable online.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.