Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Criminal Justice: Finding Articles

This Research Guide provides assistance in doing research in criminal justice.

Subject Specific Databases

If you're working on a more extensive project, or a more specialized topic, you may need an index with a more comprehensive subject which are listed below. Databases are Rutgers restricted resources.

Rutgers users may request items not available from other Rutgers University Libraries through the Article Delivery service.

Criminal Justice Databases

Highlighted Databases from the full listing of Criminal Justice Databases

Legal and Legistlative Indexes

General Databases

Start in these Databases for General Research

Non Rutgers Restricted Databases

Print Indexes

Criminology, Penology and Police Science AbstractsIndex to books and about 475 journals worldwide with an emphasis on the causes of crime and juvenile delinquency and the theoretical aspects of police science and criminal justice.

ALEXANDER 1992-1995 REF HV 6001 .E91

Previously:
Criminology and Penology Abstracts (1980-1991) ALEXANDER, CAMDEN (1980-1986 only) REF HV 6001 .E9
Abstracts on Criminology and Penology (1969-1979)

ALEXANDER HV 6001 .E9

CAMDEN REF HV 6001 .E9

DANA REF Z 5118 .C9 E9

Excerpta Criminologica (1961-1968) ALEXANDER HV 6001 .E9

CAMDEN (1965-1968 only) REF HV 6001 .E9

DANA REF Z 5118 .C9 E9

Related Databases: Public Policy

Related Databases: Forensic Science, Biomedical Issues, Health Care

Related Databases: Psychological, Society and Social Issues

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.