Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Criminal Justice: Home

This Research Guide provides assistance in doing research in criminal justice.

Criminal Justice

This guide presents resources for researching Criminal Justice and related topics. Below you will find general resources for starting your research. Please see the tabs above for more specific resources, Please see the Selected electronic resources on current topics tab for highlights from our catalog. Contact the Criminal Justice librarians listed for additional assistance.

Finding Articles

To find articles, you can use the following access points:

  • Start with the General Databases listed below or go to the suggested subject specific databases in this guide listed on the Finding Articles tab.
  • Indexes and Databases: Search all of the libraries' indexes and databases by title, subject or resource type. Once you choose an index or database, search your topic.
  • QuickSearch  (QuickSearch Help): Use one search bar to find journals, articles, books, periodicals, videos, and more. 

Both Popular and Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles are available in all of these resources. Your assignment may require you to only use peer-reviewed articles. What is the difference?

Gray Literature

This database contains gray literature publications on all aspects of crime and criminal justice that are available online or in the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice. This database supplements the Rutgers School of Law Library Catalog and Criminal Justice Abstracts.

Gray literature is a term applied to sources of information that are not commercially published and is typically composed of technical reports, working papers, government and agency reports, and conference proceeding.

Current Events and News

Websites

Videos

Citing Sources

Guides for formatting using APA Style (American Psychological Association)

REFERENCE STACKS or REFERENCE DESK (currently not available with buildings closed)
BF 76.7 .P83 2010

(for other formats see Writing and Citation Formatting link below)

Bibliographic Tools

Profile Photo
Katie Anderson
she/her
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library
300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102

Text or call: 856-477-3535
Office 856-225-2830
Website

Criminal Justice Librarians

New Brunswick:

Triveni Kuchi

Newark:

Natalie Borisovets

 

 
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.