Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page is in the process of being updated with a focus of sources on specific topics.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Includes access to the Child Abuse and Neglect State Statutes, as well as searchable databases for child-related documents, organizations, community-based child abuse prevention programs, and treatment programs
Data compiled annually from each state by the Anne E. Casey Foundation which uses economic, social, educational and physical indicators to rank child-well being. Includes information on rate of teen deaths by accident, homicide or suicide, number of juveniles detained, incarcerated or placed in residential facilities as well as general demographic information.
Earlier editions available in print: ALEXANDER, CAMDEN, DANA REF HQ 792 .U5 K53; DOUGLASS, LSM STACKS HQ 792 .U5 K53
Child Welfare League of America National Data Analysis System
Child abuse and neglect data by state. Previously at: http://22.214.171.124/programs/researchdata/default.htm
Rutgers Center for Children and Childhood Studies- Resources
This page features links to selected resources compiled for researchers in the emerging field of Childhood Studies, children and their families in South Jersey, as well as for educators and students.
State of the Cities Report
Annual report on the state of the nation's cities from the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Reports for 1997, 1998, 1999 and 2000 available.
State of the Nations Cities Database
Downloadable database of over 3000 variables on 77 American cities and suburbs maintained by Rutgers University's Center for Urban Policy Research.
Camden City Crime Trends 1989- 2014
Continuing its Know Your City series, CamConnect presents “Camden City Crime Trends”. This report includes data about crimes and police in the City of Camden from 1989-2014.
FTC ID(entity) Theft Statistics
Previously at: http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/idtheft/reference-desk/national-data.html
New Jersey Commission on Investigation. (1993). Criminal Street Gangs . Trenton, N.J.List of New Jersey gangs by geographic location.ALEX DOC REF HV6439.U62N5 1993b; CAMDEN STACKS HV6439.U62N5; CARR STACKS HV6439.U62N5
Gang Prevention Services
List includes links to gang investigation and prevention services as well as home pages of street gangs. Previously available at: http://www.gangpreventionservices.org/resources.asp
An overview by the Human Genome Project describing how DNA can be used in forensic investigations, the types of DNA technology and issues related to DNA databanking.
The Innocence Project
A legal clinic operated by Cardozo Law School that specializes in "exonerating wrongfully convicted people through DNA testing."
Domestic violence and child abuse sourcebook.Helene Henderson, ed. Detroit, MI : Omnigraphics, c2000.ALEXANDER, CAMDEN HV 6626.2 .D66 2000