Government Accounting: Industry Information

• IBISWorld research reports provide trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates for over 1,000 industry sectors. Also includes procurement reports discussing price drivers and trends, total cost of ownership, supply market characteristics, supply chain risks and market share concentration
• MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports and data based on published research and primary and secondary data sources, including 3,500 industry profiles and market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries. 

• Mergent Market Atlas (formerly Mergent Online) contains information about over 50,000 global, active public companies, as well as industry, country, sustainability, and macroeconomic data. Market Atlas also includes supply chain data, which is available via the Supply Chain option in the site header, and, within each company's profile, the Supply Chain tab.

• Mintel Reports are product and industry market research reports covering both the U.S. and global markets in numerous niche areas. They contain comprehensive marketing and consumer research data, including information on trends, demographics, and the competitive landscape. 

• Statista integrates statistical data on a wide variety of topics and industries from over 18,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Done every five years by the Census Bureau, the Economic Census provides comprehensive and detailed statistics on employer businesses and serves as the benchmark for nearly every business survey conducted by the Census Bureau. It was last done in 2017 and statistics will continue to roll out throughout 2020.

• Webinar on tips and tricks on how best to access data by state and sector.
• Economic Census Data Tables - To learn how to review business data, click here, and for glossary information, go here.
• Interactive graphic of what has been released by state.
• The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) - the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Census Reporter

• A free, open-source platform focused on making American Community Survey (ACS) data more accessible, including the recent upload of the 2022 1-Year ACS data

Esri

• GIS vendor publishes several U.S. Census Bureau data sets, including the ACS, through its ArcGIS Online Platform

Compare manufacturing data over time via the Industrial Statistics Database: INDSTAT 4. Located on the UNIDO (UN Industrial Development Organization) platform, it contains manufacturing sector data from 1990 to the present.