Research studies, articles and promotional material can help give you insight and understanding about what matters to your audience. These tools can help back your ideas and provide a basis for your campaign.
The following are article indexes which provide access to thousands of business-specific publications. Finding articles about a particular company, industry, or product can provide additional context and very current information.
Several Rutgers databases allow the ability to set up news/media alerts, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Access World News and EBSCO (which includes Business Source Premier and Regional Business News).
See the Media Alert Instruction Sheet below for details.
Academic Search Premier - provides information in nearly every area of academic study from peer-reviewed scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Communication & Mass Media Complete - coverage of journals within the fields of communication and mass media studies including Journal of Marketing Communications, Management Communication Quarterly and Marketing Science.
Google Scholar - searches across a wide range of scholarly literature, including articles, books, theses, conference papers, and technical reports.
Healthstar - data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former Healthstar databases. It contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research.
JSTOR - scholarly journals focusing on topics including business, economics and statistics.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection – journal articles, bibliographies, proceedings, etc. covering the social sciences.
PubMed - database of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Primarily focuses on biomedicine and health sciences, but also includes related fields such as life sciences and behavioral sciences.
SAGE Research Methods - Platform with information about research methodologies in a variety of disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects and a Project Planner guide to designing and carrying out a research project.
Science Direct - full-text sciences periodicals database.
Scopus - citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals.
The following advertising, public relations and promotional material can provide ideas and historical context.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: firstname.lastname@example.org or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.