Business Forum - New Brunswick (33:011:300)

• Industry News and Trade Magazines lists hundreds of freely-accessible sources 
• Industry Research Research Guide provides additional industry resources 

IBISWorld research reports provide trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates for over 1,000 industry sectors.

You can also consult MarketLine for industry profiles.

Mergent Online includes Investext, a collection of some industry (but mostly company) reports from analysts at over 400 investment banks, brokerage firms, and independent research organizations. This collection provides access to the two most current reports on 125 industries represented by publicly-traded companies. 

MarketScope Advisor is an investment analysis database with market commentary, independent investment analysis, and current news and data on a broad range of asset classes, including stocks, exchange-traded funds, and mutual funds. It also includes industry surveys from 60+ industries (updated twice a year), sector-specific information from 11 sectors, and thematic research reports.

Done every five years by the Census Bureau, the Economic Census provides comprehensive and detailed statistics on employer businesses and serves as the benchmark for nearly every business survey conducted by the Census Bureau. It was last done in 2022 and statistics will continue to roll out throughout 2024.

• Economic Census Data Tables - To learn how to review 2022 business data, click here, and for glossary information, go here.
• Economic Indicators - Census Bureau Index of Economic Activity 
• Interactive gallery of business trends and outlook data, business applications, patterns, etc.
• The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) - the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
• Webinar on tips and tricks on how best to access data by state and sector.

  ---

   

• Census Reporter
  • A free, open-source platform focused on making American Community Survey (ACS) data more accessible, including the recent upload of the 2022 1-Year ACS data
• Esri
  • GIS vendor publishes several U.S. Census Bureau data sets, including the ACS, through its ArcGIS Online Platform

Compare manufacturing data over time via the Industrial Statistics Database: INDSTAT 4. Located on the UNIDO (UN Industrial Development Organization) platform, it contains manufacturing sector data from 1990 to the present.