Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Forum - New Brunswick (33:011:300)

Rutgers Online Databases

Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) can be used to find prospects and competitors by industry and location. It can also be helpful when researching potential employers. Includes a directory of over 14 million U.S. public and private companies. 

MarketLine provides company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial deals, and market share. 

Mergent Online contains information on public firms worldwide, including historical background data, up to 25 years of financials, details on debt and capital structure, and Mergent's own equity research. Includes Investext (analyst research reports) and Supply Chain (formerly Mergent Horizon). 


Business Source Premier offers the full-text of articles from thousands of U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines, as well as SWOT analyses for major corporations. Consider the following search terms and phrases: diversity, employees, expansion, forecast, future, growth, outlook, overview, personnel, planning, strategic, strategy, social responsibility, trends. 

Westlaw contains company information from a variety of sources, including Westlaw’s Company Investigator system. 

Government Resources

The number of establishments in each industry, broken down by employee size, may be found in County Business Patterns (organized by NAICS).

For businesses run by the self-employed, refer to the Nonemployer Statistics for states, metro areas, and counties (also organized by NAICS).

Finding Company Executives

Marquis Who's Who on the Web includes biographical data on over 23,000 leaders in business administration, technology, and business-related professions, from Marquis Who's Who in Finance and Business (formerly Who's Who in Finance and Industry).

More resources may be found on the guide to Biographical Resources.

You can also search for News Articles on your executive.

Historical Company Research

     Additional resources may be found by searching the Company Research Library Guide.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.