George H. Cook Honors Program

Start your research with QuickSearch to find materials available from the Rutgers Libraries, including books, journals, articles, music, movies, and more. You will be prompted to sign in with your NetID to access Rutgers-restricted resources, save results, create lists, and request items. Try the Advanced Search option for more sophisticated searches.

TIP: Use QuickSearch to

• locate the full text of an article that you have found somewhere else without access
• find bibliographic information on an article and place a request via interlibrary loan
• quickly generate citations by clicking the quotation symbol next to the article title
• save the URL of an article by using the Permalink function

QuickSearch can help you find the following resources:

• Books and book chapters
• Scholarly articles
• Newspaper articles
• Reference entries
• Web sites
• Audio and video recordings
• Archival materials
• Government documents

TIP: Use Resource Type filter to search for specific materials.

TIP: Research is an iterative process. As you make progress and refine your ideas, you may want to come back and run more searches.

• Start with QuickSearch on the Libraries homepage, to search across multiple databases.
• For further assistance, please visit the QuickSearch Help page.
• See options for requesting full-text articles not held by Rutgers.

The article's library record will direct you to the full text of the article if available online. Books and chapters may also be available electronically.

If Rutgers does not have access to the materials you need, you may request delivery of the materials. Log in with your NetID, follow the prompt, and you will receive the resource in a short period.

Find out more about Interlibrary Loan and delivery services.

Subject terms are "tags" used for a preferred term for a particular concept, area, discipline, etc. in various databases. They are the way a database or catalog defines a topic.

Searching by subject is a quick, efficient way to find resources on your topic. Keep in mind that subject terms may vary between databases.

TIP: Use the Subjects filter at the left to refine your search.

TIP: Once you have found a few resources that fit your needs, look at the "subjects" they are tagged with and incorporate those terms into your next search.

Start with QuickSearch on the Rutgers University Libraries home page.

• Enter your search term(s), you will get a list of results.
• Use the left panel to narrow down to eBook.
• Under ‘Resource Types” select Book.
• Under “Limit to” select Available Online.
• Select any title from the results list to view the complete details, including the link for online access.