SciFinder WebReaxys
e-books
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry   Tags: chemistry  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ChemInformer Blog

For the latest chemistry happenings subscribe to Rutgers NB ChemInformer blog at cheminformer.blogs.rutgers.edu

Loading Loading...
blank padding

What's new?

The Chemistry Library was closed on August 31, 2013. Books and print periodicals have been relocated to the Libraries' annex on Busch campus, and the print reference collection is now located on the first floor of the Library of Science and Medicine. If you need help locating any resources, please contact Laura Palumbo at laura.palumbo@rutgers.edu.


The Springer e-book collection for Chemistry & Materials Science (2005-2013) has been purchased. Note that one of the benefits of Rutgers owning a Springer e-book collection is that its faculty and students can purchase a print copy of any e-book included in the collection for just $24.95!


The following backfiles have been purchased:

  • from Wiley...
  1. Bulletin des sociétés chimiques belges (1945-1996)
  2. Heteroatom chemistry (1990-1995)
  3. Journal of computational chemistry (198-1995)
  4. Journal of Raman spectroscopy (1973-1995)
  • from Elsevier...the Inorganic Chemistry journals collection:
  1. Bioinorganic chemistry (1971 – 1978)
  2. Coordination chemistry reviews (1966 – 1994)
  3. Inorganic and Nuclear Chemistry Letters (1965 – 1981)
  4. Inorganica chimica acta (1967 – 1994)
  5. Inorganica chimica acta, Reviews (1967 – 1973)
  6. Journal of Inorganic and Nuclear Chemistry (1955 – 1981)
  7. Journal of inorganic biochemistry (1979 – 1994)
  8. Journal of organometallic chemistry (1963 – 1994)
  9. Polyhedron (1982 – 1994)

 

The Chemistry Library

The Chemistry Library was permanently closed on August 31, 2013.  The collection will be moved to the Library Annex, on Busch campus, until the books can be redistributed to permanent locations. You may still request items from the Chemistry library through book delivery or article delivery. If you need assistance with this, please contact Laura Palumbo at laura.palumbo@rutgers.edu.


Chemistry Library
Wright-Rieman Laboratories
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8066



 

Welcome to the Chemistry Research Guide

Welcome to the Chemistry Research Guide!

While print chemistry materials are located primarily at the Library of Science and Medicine on the Busch campus, various materials may be found in other locations, too. Major databases and most journals are available online, with access possible on-campus and off-campus (via NetID and password login) 24/7.

 

Older News

Archive of "What's New"...


  • Reaxys and SciFinder have changed their looks! 

    • For a 10-minute video on what's new in Reaxys, click here.
    • To see what else is new with SciFinder, click here

  • Due to connecting issue, the 4/5/2013 BIOSIS Previews Webinar will be rescheduled


This is the online version of the print title. It allows for general browsing and searching. including searching by chemical structure, substructure, and reaction.


  • The client version of SciFinder Scholar was retired by CAS on June 30, 2011. Now, you must access SciFinder via the web.

If you haven't registered for a SciFinder Web account yet, please do so when you are on-campus. You will need to log in through the library's proxy server to view the page if you are accessing from off campus. At this time, all three campuses share a total of 8 seats.


Reaxys is a web-based database that merges content from three data sources: Beilstein (organic chemistry), Gmelin (inorganic and organometallic chemistry), and the Chemical Patent Database.

The CrossFire Commander was discontinued on Dec. 31st, 2010.

If you would like to know more about Reaxys, please take a look at the Reaxys brochure http://www.reaxys.com/info/userfiles/reaxys_brochure_academia.pdf, and the user quick reference guide http://www.reaxys.com/info/userfiles/Reaxys_QRG_Feb2010.pdf.

Chemistry & Physics Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Palumbo
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Library of Science and Medicine
Piscataway, NJ 08854
848-445-3558
Send Email

Physical Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Bonnie L. Fong
Contact Info
John Cotton Dana Library
185 University Ave
Newark, NJ 07102-1814
(973) 353-3811
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip