Theater
General guide to print and online resources for theater studies
Reviews - Print Sources
A Guide to Critical Reviews by Call Number: Music REF Z5782.S342 1984ISBN: 0810816903An extremely thorough bibliography of reviews in four subject areas.- New York Theatre Critics' ReviewsCall Number: Music REF PN1861.N42ISBN: 0028-7784Selected reviews of New York productions. Continued by National Theatre Critics' Reviews (1995-1996), which added selected coverage of US regional productions.
- The New York Times Theater ReviewsISBN: 0160-0583Theater reviews published in the Times 1870-2000, arranged by date of publication but well indexed. See electronic sources for more recent reviews.
Reviews, Articles, Biographies - Online Sources
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)An online, full-text collection of the New York Times from September 18, 1851 to three years prior to the current year.
- Literature Resource CenterOnline collection of short biographies, bibliographies, work overviews, and reviews of literature, including drama.
Scholarly Resources Index
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. It includes more than 2,000,000 citations drawn from 4400 journals and series and from 1000 book publishers. Indexing of e-journals, online bibliographies, electronic monographs, and scholarly Web sites is now included.