Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

A Taste of Databases in the Social Sciences: Finding Scholarly Articles Plus

Multidisciplinary Databases

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. (Rutgers-restricted Access)
JSTOR
JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs, many back to the 19th century or earlier, of more than 2000 important scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines. JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; generally the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 3-5 years after the publishing date. Rutgers current access is to ten of the twelve JSTOR Arts and Sciences collections. Rutgers-restricted access

Where Are The Other Databases?

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

How About Other Research Guides?

See the full list of Research Guides at the Rutgers Libraries here.

If Your Research is Related To:

Accounting:

Business

Criminal Justice

Economics

Education

Finance

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Social Work

Sociology

Data and Statistics Databases

Need Help Finding and Using Data?

Jonathan Torres jonathan.torres.@rutgers.edu is the Data Librarian. See his guide to Dana Library's Data Support

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses Global
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses. American doctoral dissertations indexed back to 1861. Most works added to the database since 1997 are available in full text; selected full text for earlier years. Rutgers-restricted Access
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.