Skip to Main Content
Rutgers University Library logo

Finance

About this Guide

This guide will point to sources of financial data and research resources, in print and online. Simply return to the RUL Business Research Guide for other topics.

Resources on this guide support the Rutgers Business School programs: Master of Financial Analysis (MFinA) and Master of Quantitative Finance (MQF).

Rutgers Online Databases

  • Finaeon – the most complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data available in the world. Covering more than 150 different countries, it provides over 30,000 different data series that you can immediately download directly from the web site. Most series can also be viewed and exported in customizable graph format. 
  • MarketLine – original company, industry, country, city and financial reports and data based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. It also includes current market news and information on financial deals. 
  • MarketScope Advisor is an investment analysis database with market commentary, independent investment analysis, and current news and data on a broad range of asset classes, including stocks, exchange-traded funds, and mutual funds. 
  • Mergent Market Atlas – contains information on over 50,000 global, active public companies, as well as industry, country, sustainability, and macroeconomic data. For each company, Market Atlas includes financial data, ratios, news, pricing, estimates, reports, filings, and executive and ownership information. 
  • Mergent Archives – collection of digitized historic Corporate and Municipal Mergent Manuals (formerly known as Moody’s Manuals). The Corporate manuals provide corporate history, business descriptions, and detailed financial information compiled from annual reports, 10-K reports, and news releases.
  • ProQuest One Business – extensive research collection covering all areas of practical and academic business knowledge, including industry trends, risk factors and financial data and forecasts.
  • Sage Data - collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations.
  • Value Line – a comprehensive source of investment information and advice on companies, industries, markets, and economies covering over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities, updated daily with current stock data. For historic reports and investment information from Value Line, please use Value Line Historical Reports.