Interventions
On this page: books, journals, videos, and websites that address treatment approaches.
Recommended Books: Treatment
Understanding the Mental Health Problems of Children and AdolescentsPublication Date: 2021
Evidence-Based Practice in Clinical Social WorkPublication Date: 2019
Gabbard's Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders by Publication Date: 2014
A Guide to Treatments That Work by Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for TherapistsPublication Date: 2017
Social Work TreatmentPublication Date: 2017
Psychosocial Assessment in Mental Health by ISBN: 9781473912830Publication Date: 2017-06-22
Video Resources
Featured Videos:
Video Collections (Rutgers Restricted):
- Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) is a collection of over 60,000 streaming videos in a wide variety of academic areas, including anthropology, art & design, business, criminal justice, diversity studies, education, gender & sexuality, health sciences, history, literature & language, music & performing arts, psychology & counseling, science & engineering, social sciences, and more. The collection includes videos from over 1,500 leading distributors, producers, and filmmakers, such as 60 Minutes /CBS, PBS, BBC, NBC, Intelecom, Insight Media, Microtraining, Filmakers Library, Envision, Inc., Stanley Milgram, Dallas Telecourses, and Davidson Films. A searchable transcript accompanies each video. Index terms are assigned to each video to aid in searching. The Alexander Street video platform offers the ability to create playlists, create video clips, permalink to videos, and embed videos in course management systems.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volumes I and II Counseling and Therapy in Video provides a rich online collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos are presented from multiple perspectives and include counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, and lectures. A searchable transcript accompanies each video. Index terms are assigned to each video to aid in searching. The Alexander Street video platform offers the ability to create playlists, create video clips, permalink to videos, and embed videos in course management systems.
Online Pharmacological References
- Drug Information Portal (National Institutes of Health)The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.More than 49,000 drugs can be searched using this facility.
- Drug Information - RBHS: Internet ResourcesThis guide from the Rutgers health librarians can help you locate several types of drug information, including informatics, adverse reactions, news, and several online portals.
Journals- A Sampling
- Clinical Case Studies Clinical Case Studies (CCS), peer-reviewed & published bi-monthly electronic only, is the only journal devoted entirely to innovative psychotherapy case studies & presents cases involving individual, couples, & family therapy. The easy-to-follow case presentation format allows you to learn how interesting & challenging cases were assessed & conceptualized, & how treatment followed such conceptualization.
- Clinical Social Work Journal Founded in 1973, the Clinical Social Work Journal publishes leading, peer-reviewed original articles relevant to contemporary clinical practice with individuals, couples, families, and groups. It also presents innovations in theoretical, practice, evidence-based clinical research, and interdisciplinary approaches.
- Child and Adolescent Mental Health Child and Adolescent Mental Health (CAMH) publishes high quality, peer-reviewed child and adolescent mental health services research of relevance to academics, clinicians and commissioners internationally. The journal's principal aim is to foster evidence-based clinical practice and clinically orientated research among clinicians and health services researchers working with children and adolescents, parents and their families in relation to or with a particular interest in mental health. CAMH publishes reviews, original articles, and pilot reports of innovative approaches, interventions, clinical methods and service developments.
- Journal of Gay and Lesbian Mental Health This peer-reviewed journal emphasizes original research articles, critical reviews of the literature, reports of innovative programs for LGBT mental health care training and delivery, and case reports that advance our understanding of LGBT mental health
