Resources for M1 Self-Directed Learning
This guide provides you with links to e-textbooks, study tools, tutorials, multimedia, and other authoritative resources available to you through Rutgers Libraries to assist your case-based and self-directed learning during the first year of medical schoo
Required Textbooks
Katzung's Basic and Clinical PharmacologyCall Number: e-BookISBN: 9781260463309Publication Date: 2023
Basic Immunology: Functions and Disorders of the Immune SystemCall Number: e-BookISBN: 9780443105197Publication Date: 2023
Recommended Textbooks
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of TherapeuticsCall Number: e-BookISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board ReviewCall Number: e-BookISBN: 1260117138Publication Date: 2021
Review of Medical Microbiology and ImmunologyCall Number: e-BookISBN: 9781264267088Publication Date: 2022
Recommended Resources
- E-Textbooks ListUse search box or drop-down menus to locate e-books by title or subject.
- AccessMedicineProvides an online collection of key medical reference e-books with coverage that includes basic sciences and clinical texts.
Immunity & Microbiology Study Tools
- AccessMedicine Study ToolsFlashcards and review questions for basic sciences subjects.
- Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg’s Medical MicrobiologyCreate custom quizzes for review.
- Sherris Medical MicrobiologyProvides, notes, highlights, practice questions.
Evaluating Background Resources
Resources for Locating Background Information
Locate background information online using library resources such as e-textbooks, evidence summaries, drug directories, guides to diagnostic tests, and review articles.
- AccessMedicineThis is an online collection of key medical textbooks and drug database.
- ClinicalKeyProvides access to e-textbooks, clinical practice guidelines, and FirstConsult reviews.
- DynamedThis clinical reference tool integrates evidence based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics.
- Essential Evidence PlusA database of filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information, this integrated search engine allows you to simultaneously search guidelines, topics, summaries.
- Medical Textbooks: e-booksSearch by title, subject, or collection to access Rutgers Libraries online, full text medical textbook collections.
- Up to DateA point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 clinical topics representing 25 specialties.