Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian (RU Libraries)
Includes frequently asked questions as well as a variety of options for contacting the Libraries.
Benevolent Patriot: Henry Rutgers, 1745-1830
A detailed essay, by David Fowler, about the life of the man for whom Rutgers University was named.
Online version of the Rutgers University student newspaper, serving the New Brunswick and Piscataway area campuses.
Early issues of the Targum beginning with issues from 1869. Used the Advanced Search feature and select the "Rutgers University Libraries, Special Collections and University Archives - The Targum" collection.
The student-run newspaper of the Rutgers University – Camden campus.
Rutgers Leaders, Rutgers History: Past Presidents
Short biographical sketches of all Rutgers University presidents from Hardenbergh to McCormick.
RU-Info (RU Campus Information Services)
An information and referral service at Rutgers University.
Rutgers Crime Statistics
Annual "Safety Matter" report plus links to campus specific crime statistics.
Rutgers Editorial Style Guide
Addresses topics specific to Rutgers that may not be adequately covered in the standard published style guides
Rutgers Fact Book
Contains historical and current data about students, faculty, finances, facilities, and instruction at Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey. Also included are a number of data tables comparing Rutgers with other public AAU insitutions on various dimensions.
Lists recent Rutgers news headlines with links to full-text articles. The page also includes links to additional news and media sources at Rutgers.
Rutgers University Maps
Comprehensive information for all campuses.
Rutgers University: News
Highlights news and information about Rutgers created by NJ.com’s affiliated newspapers and The Daily Targum, Rutgers University’s student newspaper, as well as feature stories, athletics updates, event offerings, videos, and additional multimedia content developed by Rutgers.
Includes search options for People, Web Sites, Events, Buildings, and University Units.