Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APA 7th Edition
APA Manual 7th Edition: The Most Notable Changes
Describes some of the key differences between the two most recent editions of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Includes resources related to the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association including guidelines and instructional aids.
OWL: Purdue Online Writing Lab
Provides a section on "Research and Citation" that covers citation format information for the Chicago Manual of Style, MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, and the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA), as well as IEEE, AMA, and ASA styles.
Citation Formatting and Management Tools
EndNote [Rutgers Restricted]
EndNote is a citation management tool available to all Rutgers affiliated students, faculty, and staff.
RefWorks 3 [Rutgers Restricted]
A research management tool that makes it easy to save references, documents, articles, and web pages and organize them into your own personal research library.
An add-on for the Firefox browser that allows you to collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Generates bibliographic citations in MLA or APA. From the North Carolina State University Libraries.
Citation Management Tools
Information on the tools supported by the Rutgers University Libraries (EndNote, RefWorks, and Zotero).
An easy to use citation generator for APA, MLA, and Chicago style citations.
Cite This For Me
A free citation generator for APA, MLS, Chicago, and many other citation styles.
Allows for collaboration between users and 1GB of free cloud storage. Requires download.
RefWorks [Rutgers Restricted]
A web-based research management tool that allows you to import references from many electronic databases and catalogs, include citations in your paper, build a bibliography using a variety of citation styles, and create a bibliography in a choice of formats. Free for Rutgers students.
Easy to use citation generator for a variety of citations styles.
Son of Citation Machine
Generates bibliographic citations in APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian format based on information you enter into a web form.
Zotero Research Guide
Contains examples of how to use Zotero with some of the library resources at Rutgers University.