Linguistics

A collaborative repository of millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials. Titles published prior to 1923 and those that are open access or Creative Commons-licensed are available full-text. Other materials include limited-access searching. -- Access to the resource is unrestricted, but Rutgers affiliates can log in to gain access to additional features such as full-text download and the ability to create permanent collections.

A growing collection of titles across the entire range of the Humanities, including Area Studies, Art, Film & Media Studies, History, Literature, Performance Studies, Philosophy, Religion, and Women Studies. All titles have been chosen by scholars rather than publishers, so while titles from more than one hundred publishers (among them Cambridge UP, Columbia UP, Harvard UP, MIT Press, NYU Press, Oxford UP, Princeton UP, Rutgers UP, Stanford UP, plus other academic, commercial and society presses) are included, it is a selective rather than comprehensive collection, but it is continually adding new titles.

Includes a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, covering a variety of subjects such as behavioral science, business, technology, science, literature and humanities as well as a comprehensive range of audience levels from basic introductory level texts to high level research materials.

A collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press, including: The Oxford English Literary History, The Oxford History of the Novel in English, The Oxford History of Literary Translation in English, and more. Search for a title or topic, or use “Browse by Subject” to view all the books in a specific subject area. Print copies of some books can be located using QuickSearch from the libraries home page.

A subscription collection of scholarly books from a range of publishers, covering all disciplines. Titles will be added or removed on a regular basis. Chapters or books can be downloaded, using Adobe Digital Editions. See help pages for details.