Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A search interface that covers materials available from the Rutgers libraries. Includes the complete physical collections of the Rutgers Libraries and most, but not all, of its electronic resources.
Searches Rutgers libraries holdings but allows Boolean searches and provides facets limiting by format, date, language, etc. Strongly recommended for more effective searching.
Global catalog of library collections allowing researchers to identify materials beyond Rutgers collections.
Center for Research Libraries
Houses millions of volumes of research materials that are rarely held in North American libraries (including foreign dissertations and newspapers). Because Rutgers is a member of the Center, materials are available to Rutgers users via interlibrary loan or by onsite visits to the reading room in Chicago.
English Short title catalogue (ESTC)
Includes items published in the English language between 1473 and 1800, including all recorded English monographs printed between 1475 and 1700. Many, though not all, of the works included in ESTC are available full-image and/or full-text in Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, EEBO - Early English Books Online, or Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO).
British Library Catalogues
Link to the main, or integrated Catalogue of the British Library, plus a number of other key catalogs, including The Incunabula Short Title Catalogue and much else.
More Library Catalogs
Information on and links to additional catalogs outside Rutgers University.