Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Voting & Election Toolkits
New Jersey Voting and Elections Toolkit
Information on registering, ID requirements, voting, and elections in New Jersey.
State Voting & Election Toolkits
Information for every state and D.C. Includes answers to FAQs such as voter eligibility requirements, voter registration deadlines, voter ID requirements, ballot information, absentee voting, and more.
Rock the Vote!
Rock the Vote
Includes information on registering to vote, upcoming elections, deadlines, polling locations, and more.
"An online encyclopedia about American politics and elections," including information on recent and upcoming elections at all levels of government. Published on a wiki platform and sponsored by the Lucy Burns Institute.
Center on the American Governor
The Center on the American Governor, an initiative of the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University, seeks to promote research and discussion on the role of the governor in the United States. The Center is building an extensive virtual archive on topics and issues relating to the office of the governor across the country, as well as the administrations of selected governors in New Jersey and other states.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets [Rutgers Restricted]
Easy access to data from more than 70 organizational sources with over 4.9 billion datasets. Coverage includes US Federal, US State, International, and Nonprofit organizational sources.
Elections & Campaigns (National Conference of State Legislatures)
Information on campaign finance, initiatives and referendums, election admnistration, and other election issues.
Elections & Voting
Includes sections on gubernatorial and other state elections. Site provided by Princeton University.
Follow the Money - National Institute on Money in State Politics
Includes campaign-donor, lobbyist, and other information related to elections for all 50 states.
Historical Database of State Campaign Finance Laws
"Covers the laws in every state since 1996, and it is structured to handle queries from the simplest to the most complex."
A New Nation Votes: American Election Returns, 1787-1825
Although not complete, the site includes data for "all offices from the Federal to the local levels including Presidential elections, Town clerk elections and everything in between." When "complete it will include all 25 states and territories that existed at the time."
From the Center for Responsive Politics, the site tracks the money behind the candidates in all current Presidential, Congressional, and local elections. Provides information including the total amount raised, top contributors, a searchable database, and more.
Includes directories of candidates for Governor and other state positions, as well for the U.S. Congress. Information on political parties, an election calendar, and other resources are also provided.
Project Vote Smart
Information on current elections and elected officials for Federal and State governments. Includes biographies, campaign finance figures, voting records, etc.
Register and Vote in Your State | The U.S. Election Assistance Commission (EAC)
Select a state to access state election Web sites, registration information and deadlines, and other information.
State Agency Databases - GODORT
Some states include databases related to elections and campaign financing.
Statewide Ballot Measures Database
From the National Conference of State Legislatures, the site provides information on state initiatives, referenda, and other measures as they appeared on public ballots. Data ranges from 1892 to the present.
U.S. Election Data
Information on access to data files from Dave Leip, producer of the Atlas of US Elections. Includes data on both state and Federal elections.
U.S. Election Statistics: A Resource Guide
"A guide to online and print resources that contain U.S. election statistics for both federal and state elections."