Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sample Books from QuickSearch
Find Documents, Articles, and News
Access World News [Rutgers Restricted]
Complete searchable full-text content of world news as well as local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Includes a variety of New Jersey newspapers, plus the Philadelphia Inquirer.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
This official source is the online counterpart to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. Covers electronic and print publications from all branches of the U.S. government beginning with 1976. Includes links to full-text electronic publications, and will eventually include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s.
Bills itself as a "nonpartisan, non-advocacy clearinghouse for election reform news and information." Includes information about upcoming elections in every state as well as tools and resources for election administrators, advocates, and journalists.
HeinOnline [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes a U.S. Presidential collection with a subcollection dedicated entirely to the Electoral College.
Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications
Digitized versions of the catalog listing publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. Additional volumes may be available on records for "Similar Items." For 1976 to the present, use the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.
PAIS Index [Rutgers Restricted]
A bibliographic database covering political, social, and public policy issues in journals, conference proceedings, government publications, and other sources from 1972 forward.
TV NEWS Archive
Includes programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added. -- Use the index of searchable text and short, streamed clips to find programs. DVD-ROM copies may be borrowed for a fee. Part of the Internet Archive.
TV-NewsSearch: the Database of the Vanderbilt Television News Archive [Rutgers Restricted]
Searchable abstracts for evening news broadcasts of the three major television networks, ABC, CBS, and NBC, from 1968 to present, plus additional materials. Videotapes of the broadcasts may be ordered from the Archive for a fee.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [Rutgers Restricted]
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.
Government Resources &
Information Services Librarian