Dissertations and Theses

Covers all aspects of agriculture including: agriculture, agronomy, animal science, biology, biotechnology, botany, breeding, chemistry, conservation, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, farm management, feed science, fertilizers, food and nutrition, forestry, horticulture, hydrology, hydroponics, microbiology, nutrition, pesticides, physiology, plant science, pollution, soil science, water quality, and zoology.

Contains records for materials covering the biomedical and psychosocial aspects of alcohol use, as well as a growing number of records on other drug use/abuse.

Covers literature in psychology including relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

A comprehensive database in the applied life sciences, covering the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.

Comprehensively reviews the best publications in computing and computer science including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing.

The premier international resource for bibliographic information about geology and the geosciences.

Covers the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.

A searchable collection of environmental information from New Jersey's government agencies; research institutes; academic departments; and non-profit and non-governmental organizations. Includes information on Master's theses, Doctoral dissertations, and Undergraduate Honors theses.

Subject coverage includes: Aquaculture, Aquatic organisms, Aquatic pollution, Brackish water environments, Conservation, Environmental quality, Fisheries, Freshwater environments, Limnology, Marine biotechnology, Marine environments, Meteorology, Oceanography, Policy and legislation, and Wildlife management.

Major areas of coverage include: agricultural biotechnology; air quality; aquatic pollution; bacteriology; ecology; energy resources; environmental biotechnology; environmental engineering; hazardous waste; industrial hygiene; microbiology related to industrial and environmental issues; land pollution; air pollution; water pollution; noise pollution; solid waste; radioactive waste; risk assessment; safety science; toxicology and toxic emissions; waste management; and water resource issues.

Covers scholarly and technical literature in the subject areas of agriculture, aquatic science, biology, conservation, earth & environmental sciences, education, food science, forestry, geography, medical sciences, meteorology, pharmacology, public health and safety, veterinary science, and water resources.

Covers all aspects of agriculture including: agriculture, agronomy, animal science, biology, biotechnology, botany, breeding, chemistry, conservation, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, farm management, feed science, fertilizers, food and nutrition, forestry, horticulture, hydrology, hydroponics, microbiology, nutrition, pesticides, physiology, plant science, pollution, soil science, water quality, and zoology.

Contains records for materials covering the biomedical and psychosocial aspects of alcohol use, as well as a growing number of records on other drug use/abuse.

A searchable collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science covering most aspects of computer science. Includes references to journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, technical reports, and manuals.

A searchable collection of environmental information from New Jersey's government agencies; research institutes; academic departments; and non-profit and non-governmental organizations. Includes information on Master's theses, Doctoral dissertations, and Undergraduate Honors theses.

Contains bibliographic records and some full text for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Coverage includes disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science, and related disciplines.