Dissertations and Theses

Contains records for materials covering the biomedical and psychosocial aspects of alcohol use, as well as a growing number of records on other drug use/abuse.

Covers literature in psychology including relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

A comprehensive database in the applied life sciences, covering the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health literature and selective indexing in the related subjects of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.

Citations are drawn from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, health sciences, demography, law, social work, gerontology, and history.

Covers the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.

Major areas of coverage include: agricultural biotechnology; air quality; aquatic pollution; bacteriology; ecology; energy resources; environmental biotechnology; environmental engineering; hazardous waste; industrial hygiene; microbiology related to industrial and environmental issues; land pollution; air pollution; water pollution; noise pollution; solid waste; radioactive waste; risk assessment; safety science; toxicology and toxic emissions; waste management; and water resource issues.

Contains records for materials covering the biomedical and psychosocial aspects of alcohol use, as well as a growing number of records on other drug use/abuse.