Interprofessional Education
Install LibKey Nomad (a web browser extension)- one click to get pdf full text
Welcome! This guide will help you find library and open web resources for Interprofessional Education (IPE).
Current IPE Articles (PubMed) (RSS Feed on IPE)
To see all the results, click on "Website" below.
Loading ...
Relevant Articles
- Advisory Committee on Training in Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry Report of Interprofessional Education Tenth Annual Report to the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and to Congress
- Crossing the Quality Chasm: A New Health System for the 21st Century A report by the committee on the Quality of Health Care in America that makes an urgent call for fundamental change to close the quality gap, recommends a redesign of the American health care system
- Lessons from the Field: Promising Interprofessional Collaboration Practices This Robert Wood Johnson Foundation report profiles the experiences of more than 20 hospitals and community health centers that utilize interprofessional collaboration to achieve better patient outcomes
- Summary of the book: To Err is Human: Building A Safer Health System This report lays out a comprehensive strategy by which government, health care providers, industry, and consumers can reduce preventable medical errors
Featured databases and tools
- CINAHL CINAHL with Full Text provides comprehensive indexing of the nursing and allied health journal literature.
- ClinicalKey ClinicalKey provides current information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It includes clinical overviews, clinical trials, drug monographs, clinical guidelines, patient education handouts, images & multimedia, procedure videos, clinical calculators, and indexing and abstracts from the National Library of Medicine’s MEDLINE database.
- Cochrane Library Cochrane Library is a collection of evidence-based clinical information for healthcare providers. The primary resource, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), contains systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. Each systematic review has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team) of expert clinicians.
- DynaMed Dynamed is a just-in-time clinical reference tool integrating evidence-based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. It is designed for physicians, nurses, and other health professionals. It includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, calculators, and links to full-text articles indexed by the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) PubMed.
- Essential Evidence Plus ssential Evidence Plus is a clinical decision-making tool that provides point-of-care information for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. Essential Evidence Topics are the central feature of the platform; they provide best-evidence answers to the most important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that grades its merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature.
- JAMAevidence JAMAevidence is a platform designed to help clinicians make evidence-based healthcare decisions. It contains textbooks, tools, and forms useful to the critical appraisal process.
- JBI EBP Database JBI EBP Database includes a comprehensive range of over 5,000 clinical point-of-care resources, including best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, recommended practices, systemic review protocols, and systemic reviews.
- PubMed PubMed’s primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
- UpToDate UpToDate is a point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 clinical topics representing 25 specialties. In addition to searching the entire resource or viewing Topics by Specialty, there are options to view the newest updates (What's New), Practice Changing Updates, Drug Information, and Patient Education information (which is available in English and Spanish).
- Visible Body Visible Body is a 3D anatomy visualization database. The Libraries have access to 5 modules on the Visible Body platform: Human Anatomy Atlas, Muscle Premium, Skeleton Premium, Physiology Animations, Heart & Circulatory Premium.
- VisualDX VisualDX is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to be used at the point of care. To get started, type a symptom, medication, country, or diagnosis in the search box. You can also select “select a problem area” to choose from pre-coordinated scenarios. You can select from a wide variety of options to complete your workup, and then you can view your differential diagnosis.
- EndNote 20 Basics (tutorial) This tutorial is designed for EndNote new users.
