Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Rutgers Indexes & Databases
Reaxys is a web-based chemistry database that provides user-friendly online access to information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties contained in the Beilstein and Gmelin databases. Reaxys integrates content from three major data sources: Beilstein, Gmelin, and the Chemical Patent Database. It is a great resource for researchers who are investigating organic synthesis, and/or searching for data on physical, chemical, spectral, bioactivity, or toxicological properties of chemical compounds.
SciFinder is the electronic version of the print publication "Chemical Abstracts". SciFinder comprehensively covers the world-wide literature of chemistry including journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, technical reports, government documents, etc. It allows users to search by research topic, author name, CA abstract number, patent number, chemical structure, molecular formula, chemical name, CAS registry number, functional groups in reactions, and bibliographic information, etc.
TOXLINE offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.
Journal of Chemical Health and Safety
Publication Date: 2006 - Current
Journal of the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety. The Journal of Chemical Health and Safety focuses on news, information, and ideas relating to issues and advances in chemical health and safety. The Journal of Chemical Health and Safety covers up-to-the minute, in-depth views of safety issues ranging from OSHA and EPA regulations to the safe handling of hazardous waste, to the latest innovations in effective chemical hygiene practices
Other related resources can be found by searching the catalog for chemical safety, using the Journals tab with the drop-down for Journal title keyword.