PASS@SEBS

QuickSearch provides access to the complete physical collections of the Rutgers Libraries and most, but not all, of its electronic resources. Try also the Advanced Search option for more sophisticated searches.

When you enter your keywords in the search box, you will retrieve various types of resources:

• Books and book chapters
• Scholarly articles
• Newspaper articles
• Reference entries
• Web sites
• Audio and video recordings
• Archival materials
• Government documents

TIP: Use Resource Type on the left to narrow down to types you wish to see

TIP: Research is an iterative process. As your research topic evolves, you may want to come back and run more searches to your ideas and support your thoughts.

It is easy to save that good resource, once you found it, by using one of the Share functions to print, email, or save the link

TIP: The Cite symbol " provides instant citation in a selected style. 

TIP: More on saving records and searches

Subject terms are "tags" used for a preferred term for a particular concept, area, discipline, etc. in various databases - basically, the way a database or catalog defines a topic.

Searching by subject (instead of searching for your term in the full text of articles) can be a quick and efficient way to find resources on your topic. Subject terms may vary from database to database.

TIP: Use the Subjects listed in the left panel for your search

TIP: Once you found a few good articles, look at the "subjects" they have as tags and incorporate those terms in your next search

The record will point you to the full text of the article or government document if available online. Books and book chapters may also be available electronically.

If Rutgers doesn't have access, you will be prompted to log in with your NetID to see other options, such as Request Delivery. Follow the prompt and you will receive the resource in a short period.

TIP: Find out more about Interlibrary Loan and delivery services.

QuickSearch results are listed by relevance by default for your convenience. Use the filters on the left to narrow down your results. then you may want to look into Sorting by Date for the latest items.

TIP: Creation Date in the left panel will help to look at a particular time period